10 Facts About Mommyreadsbooks

10 THINGS ABOUT ME!

Hopefully when I actually obtain followers I will be able to get to know all of you as well!

 

  1. My name is Laura and I am 25 years old.
  2. I live in rural Eastern Kentucky.
  3. My husband and I married on July 26th 2013, but we have been together since July 10th 2007.
  4. Our daughter was born 7 weeks premature at 33 weeks. That was a major awakening in my life and I am sure this is something I will be blogging about in the future so get ready!
  5. I work full time at our local hospital.
  6. Any and all spare time that I have is spend with my daughter, reading anything I can get my hands on, or obsessively watching a new (or old) T.V. series on Netflix.
  7. My husband who is almost 27 years old, was diagnosed with Congestive Heart Failure and Cardiomyopathy in June of this year.He is currently wearing a Life Vest until the doctors decide if he will need to have a defibrillator placed. (Also a topic I will be blogging about, along with heart healthy recipes and things of that nature)
  8. I cuss a little, I seriously try my best but sometimes it just comes out. If it doesn’t, I am still most likely thinking it!
  9. Up until recently I had been trying to lose weight and maintain a healthy diet. Since Bryant got sick I have somewhat fell off the wagon. And if anything that should have motivated me to try harder!
  10. I have depression and anxiety. I have had it all my life, but just recently was medicated for it. It was either that or I was seriously going to loose my mind.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s